Jawana Hummingbird-Kitchens 0

Save the Napa High Indian Symbol

2392 signers. Add your name now!
Jawana Hummingbird-Kitchens 0 Comments
2392 signers. Almost there! Add your voice!
95%
Maxine K. signed just now
Adam B. signed just now

We are in favor of saving our Napa High Symbol we have had for 120 years. Please put your name and class year to let the Napa High School Board Members know your feelings in this matter. PLEASE DO NOT DONATE ANY MONEY, IT IS NOT REQUIRED FOR YOUR SIGNATURE.

Send emails now please! Time is of the essence!
HOW TO CONTACT Napa school board members By email:
Jose Hurtado: jhurtado@nvusd.org
Joe Schunk: jschunk@nvusd.org
Tom Kensok: tkensok@nvusd.org
Robb Felder: rfelder@nvusd.org
Stacy Bratlien: stacy_bratlien@nvusd.org
Icela Martin: icela_martin@nvusd.org
Elba Gonzalez-Mares: elba_gonzalezmares@nvusd.org

Address letters to the Board to Napa Valley Unified School District, 2425 Jefferson Street, Napa, CA 94558.Please share this with all our classmates. Thank you!

Please attend all NVUSD Board Meetings to voice your opinion to save our Indian Symbol.

April 20, 2017

May 4, 2017

May 9, 2017 Tuesday Special Second Study Session Meeting on whether to change the Indian Symbol or not, as requested by board member Robb Felder to hear more information on costs of change, dress code if changed etc.

May 18, 2017 Mr. Hurtado tabled the Napa High Indian Symbol with no date set for continuance.

June 1, 2017

June 15, 2017


Community comments will be heard during this second study session and a decision will likely
be made after May 9, 2017 school board meeting regarding changing the Napa High Logo. If the school board does vote to change our logo, they will then begin a process where all our current and incoming students will be able to have a voice in submitting and selecting a new logo. More information on the process will be provided once a decision is made.

At the May 18,2017 Mr. Hurtado tabled the Napa High Indian Symbol with no date set for continuance.


Share for Success

Comment

2392

Signatures