Concerned Kendallvue Parent 21

Expect Transparency! Demand Equity - Kendallvue Elementary Principal Hiring Committee

105 people have signed this petition. Add your name now!
Concerned Kendallvue Parent 21 Comments
105 people have signed. Add your voice!
11%
Ian Terry signed recently
Angie Tacchia signed recently

First, we want to compel the district to provide transparency in this process to the community. The Kendallvue Community is a strong system of parents, students, and staff which have become vital to the growth and success of Kendallvue over the last 8 years of school leadership. We value the JeffCo principal of local control of our neighborhood schools and feel that this local control has been a cornerstone of Kendallvue’s revitalization and achievement in academic growth, innovation in learning, and our students first. District administrators are without transparency and without communicating to the Kendallvue Community. As the foundation of our school and driving force, the Kendallvue Community expects transparency in this process.

Second, we demand that the Kendallvue Community has an equitable voice in the hiring process of new school leadership. We believe that our Kendallvue Community members who fund our school through their enormous generosity, fundraising efforts, and taxes should have an equitable voice on this committee.

The Kendallvue Community needs to make their voices heard. Expect Transparency! Demand Equity! Please sign this petition and contact your district administrators!



Make your voice heard:

First-Year Community Superintendent

Samantha Hollman

samantha.hollman@jeffco.k12.co.us

Board Members

Susan Harmon

susan.harmon@jeffco.k12.co.us

Charles Rupert

charles.rupert@jeffco.k12.co.us

Richard Rush

richard.rush@jeffco.k12.co.us

Susan Miller

susan.miller@jeffco.k12.co.us

Stephanie Miller

stephanie.schooley@jeffco.k12.co.us

Interim Superintendent

Kristopher Schuh

kristopher.schuh@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-6800

Chief of Staff

Helen Neal

Helen.neal@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-6801

Share for Success
21

Comments

See More
105

Signatures