Mikael Carlsson 0

In support of Bruce Broughton and Dennis Spiegel

1323 signers. Add your name now!
Mikael Carlsson 0 Comments
1323 signers. Almost there! Add your voice!
Maxine K. signed just now
Adam B. signed just now

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences’ Board of Governors has voted to withdraw the 2014 Original Song nomination for “Alone Yet Not Alone,” written by Bruce Broughton and Dennis Spiegel. "The decision was prompted by the discovery that Broughton, a former Governor and current Music Branch executive committee member, had emailed members of the branch to make them aware of his submission during the nominations voting period."

By signing this petition I want to show my support for Bruce Broughton and Dennis Spiegel and demand that the Board of Governors prove that no other nominations in the 2014 Academy Awards (in any category) has not been promoted in ways similar to, or more aggressively, than "Alone Yet Not Alone".

Share for Success