STOP 8-15-Story Massive Development in SSF

722 SignaturesGoal: 1,000

We, the undersigned, residents of South San Francisco, oppose any development on the former PUC site in the Chestnut/El Camino corridor extending to Old Mission Road that exceeds three stories in height.

The three alternate plans submitted by the two finalists do not fit the area. This is a high-density area which is experiencing high traffic congestion, a loss of quality of life, and stress on the infrastructure.

We don't oppose development, we support Smart development. Multi-storied towers with 700 to 847 units times how many people and vehicles per unit will only further congest this over-burdened area.

###

Contact your elected officials now!

Mayor Liza.Normandy@ssf.net

Mayor Pro Tem Karyl.Matsumoto@ssf.net

Council Member Rich.Garbarino@ssf.net

Council Member Mark.Addiego@ssf.net

Council Member Pradeep.Gupta@ssf.net

City Clerk Krista.Martinelli@ssf.net


258

Comments

See More
722

Signatures