Max Wiszniewski 0

Scotland's MPs Must Be Held To Account

Max Wiszniewski 0 Comments
200 signers. Almost there! Add your voice!
Maxine K. signed just now
Adam B. signed just now

Anas Sarwar MP (Deputy Scottish Labour Leader),

Glasgow Central
Douglas Alexander MP, Paisley and Renfrewshire South
Jim Murphy MP, East Renfrewshire
Gordon Brown MP, Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath
Anne McKechin MP, Glasgow North
Pamela Nash MP, Airdrie and Shotts
Brian Donohoe MP, Central Ayrshire
David Hamilton MP, Midlothian
Frank Doran MP, Aberdeen North
Jim Hood MP, Hamilton and Lanark East

The policy and promise of the Scottish (and UK) Labour Party is to abolish the "Bedroom Tax" in its entirety if they win the next Westminster election in order to reduce the discrimination and suffering of the poor of this country.

This Petition demands that the ten Scottish Labour MPs mentioned above who failed to attend the crucial vote (on Tuesday 12/11/2013) on the repeal of the "Bedroom Tax" (Under-Occupancy Penalty of the Welfare Reform Act 2012) make a public apology to the people they failed to represent and give a full explanation of their reasons for not attending.

This petition will be emailed to all the MPs concerned to achieve the stated goal of a sincere public apology to the nation.

With Thanks,

The People of the Scottish Nation


Share for Success