Save The Delaware River System

Sam Batschelet
Sam Batschelet 400 Comments
1,213 SignaturesGoal: 2,000

Low reservoir releases and extremely low river flows combined with sustained high air temperatures are leading to water temperatures that are now problematic in the Upper Delaware Rivers.

This has essentially shut down most river related economic activity, and is hurting our area badly at the beginning of the summer season.

Please sign this petition to request an immediate water release that will protect the cold water ecosystem of the Upper Delaware Rivers.

Also please take a few minutes and contact the people below and let them know your feelings on the situation.

Paul Rush (NYCDEP)
prush@dep.nyc.gov
ph:845-334-7107

Thom Murphy (NYCDEP)
tmurphy@dep.nyc.gov
ph: 914-742-2006

Mark Klotz (NYSDEC)
maklotz@gw.dec.state.ny.us
ph:518-402-8233

Fred Hensen (NYSDEC)
fghenson@gw.dec.state.ny.us
ph: 518-402-8901

Mark Hartle (PAFBC)
mhartle@pa.gov
ph: 814-359-5133

Kelly Heffner (PADEP)
kheffner@pa.gov
ph: (717) 783-2300

Hoss Liaghat (PADEP)
aliaghat@pa.gov
ph: (717) 783-2300

Dan Kennedy (NJDEP)
Dan.Kennedy@dep.nj.gov
ph: 609-292-4543

David Wunsch (UDEL)
dwunsch@udel.edu
ph: 302-831-8258

400

Comments

See More
1213

Signatures