Sally Hull Manitoba 0

Change the Iron Dog Award Rule

141 people have signed this petition. Add your name now!
Sally Hull Manitoba 0 Comments
141 people have signed. Add your voice!
Maxine K. signed just now
Adam B. signed just now

NAFA rules for a dog receiving the Iron Dog Award are as follows:

Iron Dog Award

At CanAm 2011, Executive Director Lee Heighton unveiled the new NAFA Iron Dog Award.

A NAFA Iron Dog is a dog that has earned at least one NAFA point in ten consecutive racing years. Iron Dog plaques will be issued annually after the end of each NAFA racing year.

For all qualifying Active status dogs (i.e. dogs that have earned a point in the last 18 months), they will automatically receive their Iron Dog plaque.


We the undersigned request a change in the ruling removing the words "consecutive years". Any dog that races for ten years should qualify for the Iron Dog Award. A dog being off for injury or for other reasons for a year or more should not disqualify the other ten years the dog has devoted his or her life to the sport of flyball.

Share for Success