Stop The New Facebook "Timeline" Becoming Compulsory!

If the New Timeline becomes Compulsory - Every Single Photo - Every Single Post on your FB Account Since you opened your FB Account - Will Automatically Go Public after 7 days unless you Manually go through each One and Set it to Private!!

'Facebook's new timeline has the potential to expose status updates and wall posts from years ago,' and published a guide to 'Important Privacy Settings to Adjust Now.' You can choose to 'feature' or 'hide' posts that you particularly want highlighted or hidden - but from the moment you opt in, you only have seven days to do so. 'When you upgrade to timeline, you'll have seven days to review everything that appears on your timeline before anyone else can see it,' the site says. 'If you decide to wait or don't have time to do this, your timeline will go live automatically after seven days. Your new timeline will replace your profile, but all your stories and photos will still be there.' The all-inclusive, show-everything approach has clearly made some users nervous, 'Time to untag some old photos,' commented one user via Twitter in the minutes after launch!!

So For Example : If you have Lots or hundreds of photo's on your FB Account and you do Not have the time to make each Photo Private Manually - They will automatically become Public after 7 days, If you Use the New Timeline  or When it becomes Compulsory on FB!! - Also unless you Un-Tag your Old Photo's they will become Public too!! - The same with Posts on your Wall - Unless you Make Each Post Private Since you Opened your FB account - These Will become Public Too! If you Use the New Timeline or When it becomes Compulsory on FB!!

Links


Discussion

No comments yet.

join the discussion

Recent signatures

  • username

    maeva althausUnited States

    9 months ago
  • username

    social bookmarking serviceRussian Federation

    1 year ago
  • username

    Gadsden RisingUnited States

    1 year ago
See more

Petition highlights

There are no highlights yet.