Strategically located on Lemmon Avenue, the former Braniff Operations and Maintenance Base was completed in October, 1958. Designed by famed architects William Pereira and Charles Luckman, the unique structure is a testimony to mid-century modernism.
Having not invested any maintenance into the building since the last tenants hastily departed, the City of Dallas Department of Aviation is attempting to tear down a viable piece of aviation history. Eliminating this last piece of Braniff history is an affront to the hard working people that made aviation a fundamental industry at Dallas Love Field and the region.
Please sign the petition to demand the City of Dallas cease demolition activity and allow existing bids to restore the building.