Pacifica Charter School Renewal

I support charter renewal for Pacifica Community Charter School.

Sponsor

Visit http://www.pacificaschool.org to learn more about Pacifica\'s goals, practices, and philosophy. We encourage you to contact LAUSD board members directly:

Links

Marguerite LaMotte marguerite.lamotte@lausd.net 213-241-6389 Marlene Canter marlene.canter@lausd.net 213-241-6387 Monica Garcia monica.garcia@lausd.net 213-241-6180 Jon Lauritzen jon.lauritzen@lausd.net 213-241-6386 David Tokofsky david.tokofsky@lausd.net 213-241-6383 Julie Korenstein julie.korenstein@lausd.net 213-241-6388 Mike Lansing mike.lansing@lausd.net 213-241-6385

Discussion

No comments yet.

join the discussion

Recent signatures

  • username

    Nga Phuong Cao, United States

    7 years ago
  • username

    Joel R. Maliniak, United States

    7 years ago Comments: Pacifica is a special breed of school that is full of discovery and non-conformity, not full of itself. In today's environment of assembly-line education, here is a school that is clearly geared towards accepting and respecting each child's individual beauty and uniqueness. It should be prized, not punished for the palpable passion of its deciated educators and staff. My deepest apologies for the TV-business analogy, but Pacifica is like the rare quality show that needs the chance to continue so it may flourish; cancelling its run now would be premature and demonstrate a lack of vision. Why not be visionaries Is Pacifica untradtional Definitely so. Is Pacifica underachieving Definitely not. Respectfully, Joel R. Maliniak
  • username

    Emily Troper, United States

    7 years ago Comments: I live in Portland, Oregon and though we have many charter schools, we WISH that there was a school like this available here. This kind of education is SO important.
See more

Petition highlights

There are no highlights yet.