Wildewood Homeowners Opposing Leaning Tree/Two Notch Connection Road

To the County Council of Richland County: We, the undersigned residents of WildeWood and/or northeast Columbia, are strongly opposed to the road connecting the proposed development (RC Project #03-49MA) to Old Still or Leaning Tree Roads. We are not opposed to the development, but merely the creation of the road that would become a through street to and from Two Notch Road to Mallet Hill Road and Polo Road. This new road (in which the proposed gates cannot be policed) would bring significant \"cut-through\" traffic throughout the interior streets of WildeWood. In addition, the sheriff\'s office has publicly stated that crime rates in the neighborhood would increase as a result of this road. Our unified opposition to this road is based upon safety and traffic concerns. We do not believe that the developers have the right to degrade our neighborhood and we ask that County Council members NOT approve this project if it includes the access road. Respectfully submitted to Richland County Council for consideration at public hearing to be held May 27, 2003.

Sponsor

This petition is sponsored by the Homeowners/Residents of Wildewood Subdivision and other concerned citizens in the Northeast Columbia area. For additional information, please contact: Barbara Petit BarbPetit@aol.com Liz Niehaus LNIEHaUS@aol.com posted by: Janice Harper JaniceKHarper@aol.com

Links

Please contact Richland County Council and let them know your concerns on this issue! Doris Corley 932-2203 Thelma Tillis 754-8896 ttillis@richlandonline.com Kit Smith 254-0542 kitsalley@aol.com Paul Livingston 765-1192 livingstonp@bellsouth.net L. Gregory Pearce 783-8792 g_pearce@bellsouth.net Joe McEachern 765-1192 joemceachern@richlandonline.com Joan Brady 787-9712 joan@richlandonline.com Susan Brill 788-8516 susanbrill@richlandonline.com Bernice Scott 353-8812 bscott@richlandonline.com Anthony Mizzel 776-8788 mizzell@richlandonline.com

Discussion

No comments yet.

join the discussion

Recent signatures

  • username

    Julie Kasper, United States

    11 years ago
  • username

    Richard Maun, MD FACS, United States

    11 years ago Comments: Why would you vote For something that would so clearly make so many homeowners unhappy
  • username

    Teresa Evans, United States

    11 years ago Comments: I strongly oppose the creation of this "cut-through" road.
See more

Petition highlights

There are no highlights yet.