Keep Mr. Troesser at Stepney Elementary

We, the parents of Stepney Elementary, petition the Monroe Board of Education and Dr. Palmer, Superintendent of Monroe Public Schools, to keep Mr. Troesser as the Physical Education Teacher at Stepney Elementary. Mr. Troesser has been an asset to Stepney. He is one of those teachers who takes the time to get to know every one of his students and their families, and even those who have not had him as their gym teacher. He gets involved in their physical education not only in the classroom, but also at recess, walkathons, the Hoops for Hearts fundraiser, Olympics, coaching, Arts and Imagination, and many other events and activities.
The move to put Mr. Zyskowski at Stepney is not taking into consideration teacher strengths, nor the needs of our students. Mr. Zyskowski knows nothing about our children. The move is completely unnecessary, as Mr. Zyskowski could remain at Fawn Hollow, where he has been teaching for 15 years and knows the families and children there. The students at Stepney have already lost a dedicated Physical Educator (Mr. Legnard) this year, please do not take their beloved Mr. Troesser away from them, also. Our children deserve this constant through so much change in this coming school year. Keep Mr. Troesser at Stepney Elementary.

Links

Write a letter/email.  
You can copy and paste parts of petition.



Superintendent of Monroe Public Schools


Dr. Colleen Palmer,  CPalmer@monroeps.org


Monroe Board of Ed Members
 
Darrell Trump, Chairman  dtrump@monroeps.org
 
Mark Hughes, Secretary mhughes@monroeps.org
 
Lee Reynolds Crouch lcrouch@monroeps.org
 
 
George A. King, III gking@monroeps.org
 
 
Thomas Taylor ttaylor@monroeps.org
 
Dr. Alan Vaglivelo avaglivelo@monroeps.org
 
Kelly Plunkett kplunkett@monroeps.org
 
 
 

Discussion

No comments yet.

join the discussion

Recent signatures

  • username

    Mela Stavisky, United States

    4 years ago Comments: -
  • username

    Antonietta Fitzgerald, United States

    4 years ago Comments: My children adore Mr T. He is a great asset to our team of teachers. Please reconsider.
  • username

    Stephanie Swain, United States

    4 years ago Comments: With all the change in the schools, Mr. Troesser can be a constant presence in our Stepney student's lives. The kids throughly enjoy his classes and look forward to the time they have together. My son Curtis reminds me often that Mr. Troesser is one of the teachers that he can talk to and that honestly enjoys the special time with his students. Stepney desperately needs an excpetional male role model that will be with the kids year to year. Mr. Troesser has established relationships and can continue to provide the love and support his students desperately want from HIM. Please do not take the decision to move Mr. Troesser lighty. Stepney deserves to keep one of their best teachers. Respectfully, Stephanie Swain Please do everything you can to keep Mr. Tresser at Stepney.
See more

Petition highlights

There are no highlights yet.