Sign Petition

ISTQB Foundations Exam Review

351 Signatures Goal: 500

As a public service to the people who have taken the ISTQB Foundation level exam, I wish to add my name to those appealing to their board of directors for answers to the following questions: 1) Have there ever been issues with the ISTQB Foundation exam reliability coefficient reviewed by your exam consultants Kryterion? 2) Have the reliability co-efficients consistently shown, since the inception of the ISTQB's certification program, that results on the certification exams accurately measure the testers' knowledge of the syllabi? 3) Have there ever been any other issues with the validity of the exams? 4) How often do those external reviews take place? 5) Are the results of Kryterion's (or a third party's) independent evaluations publicly available?

Links


Is there a cause you really care about? Start a free petition like this one and make a real difference.

  • Anonymous
    Anonymous
    Aug 03, 2016
    Aug 03, 2016
    My scenario is Ditto as Dinesh.
    I gave the exam in Bangalore India twice. Both the times got same score. Second time the questions were really easy and i was sure to get at least 35 right but my score was again 24/40. How is that possible that both the times I get same score. And there is no transparency on the answers and the answers in the Dorothy Graham or the only sample paper on their website also seemed incorrect. They are definitely running a SCAM!!!
  • Robert Hill
    Robert Hill United States, Baton Rouge
    May 02, 2016
    May 02, 2016
    I am an instructional designer and based upon the description of this petition, I am skeptical of the quality for this certification path. I support transparency in order to improve. Why not allow us to test the ISTQB? That's bad testing, ISTQB...
  • SImon Dexter
    SImon Dexter United Kingdom, Billingham
    Feb 04, 2016
    Feb 04, 2016
    Took the exam unfortunately and got very suspicious afterwards. How does this verify or prove that I am getting better at testing, or that someone who hires me is getting a tester who is better that someone else who has spent years testing a variety of different applications in different companies but who doesn't have ISTQB? Sounds like profiteering to me.
  • Dinesh
    Dinesh India, Bangalore
    Dec 23, 2015
    1
    Dec 23, 2015
    I tried to pass an ISTQB FL exam from Bangalore/India.
    Almost all the questions had one destruction and one correct answer. And two can be eliminated without any problems. I anticipate almost all my answers are correct. Under any worst case I was sure of getting 29 answers correct. My score was 24/40. I couldn't understand what went wrong. We did this test in a group from the company and I was certainly had more decent knowledge from others. The guys who didn't prepare at all got 31 answers correct. My Question, how can I be sure if this is the real result which I have? This certificate is a business as someone said in this group. I'm sure that I'm better than most group of peoples who more 80% in ISTQB.
See More
351

Signatures

  • 2 months ago
    Natalia France
    2 months ago
  • 6 months ago
    Randy Dinh United States
    6 months ago
  • 7 months ago
    Robert Hill United States
    7 months ago
  • 10 months ago
    SImon Dexter United Kingdom
    10 months ago
  • 12 months ago
    Dinesh India
    12 months ago
  • 1 year ago
    Jakub Mucha Poland
    1 year ago
  • 2 years ago
    Nadezhda Grigorova
    2 years ago
  • 2 years ago
    Aleksandar Karamfilov
    2 years ago
  • 2 years ago
    sreejith
    2 years ago
  • 2 years ago
    Hussain Bharmal
    2 years ago
  • 2 years ago
    Ruta
    2 years ago
  • 2 years ago
    Shweta
    2 years ago
  • 2 years ago
    Amit Singh
    2 years ago
  • 2 years ago
    Kiran Alisam
    2 years ago
  • 2 years ago
    Anthony Fisk
    2 years ago
See More