Horseshoe Farms Park

North Raleigh and North East Raleigh need more parks with active recreation such as soccer fields, baseball diamonds, football fields, basketball courts, running tracks, dog runs, tennis courts, and community centers. The undersigned petition the City of Raleigh to include active recreation in parks being developed at Horseshoe Farms and Forest Ridge Park. We also ask that consideration be given to active recreation facilities at Durant Park. We ask that the facilities be distributed carefully among parks to prevent over burdening any one location and to allow development in harmony with nature.

Sponsor

http://www.raleightennis.com

Links

City of Raleigh/Horseshoe Farm Park http://www.raleighnc.gov/portal/server.pt/gateway/PTARGS_0_2_306_209_0_43/http%3B/pt03/DIG_Web_Content/category/Leisure/Park_and_Greenway_Planning/Current_Projects/Cat-MCH-2005310-111618-Horseshoe_Farm.html Contact the Mayor and City Council: Philip Isley Council Member, District E pisley@boyceisley.com Thomas Crowder Council Member, District D Thomas.Crowder@ci.raleigh.nc.us Jessie Taliaferro Council Member, District B Jessie.Taliaferro@ci.raleigh.nc.us Tommy Craven Council Member, District A tfcraven@nc.rr.com Joyce Kekas Council Member, At-Large Joyce.Kekas@ci.raleigh.nc.us Russ Stephenson Council Member, At-Large Russ.Stephenson@ci.raleigh.nc.us James West Council Member, District C Mayor Pro Tempore James.West@ci.raleigh.nc.us Charles Meeker Mayor Charles.Meeker@ci.raleigh.nc.us Send Written Correspondence to: Mayor and Members of City Counci P.O. Box 590 Raleigh, N.C. 27602 Thank you for taking the time to write!

Discussion

No comments yet.

join the discussion

Recent signatures

  • username

    Travis CooperAustralia

    7 years ago
  • username

    Darlene MillerUnited States

    7 years ago
  • username

    Ronnie ToddUnited States

    8 years ago
See more

Petition highlights

There are no highlights yet.