Sign Petition

Help us Pass SB 224

1,318 Signatures Goal: 5,000

We need your help now! The New Hampshire Lakes Association (NH LAKES) and the Loon Preservation Committee (LPC) are asking for your help to protect the loon population by signing this petition.

The bill (SB224), which will prohibit the use and sale of (the metal) lead tackle that is known for killing many of our loons, is at a critical juncture in the New Hampshire Legislature. Your actions in the next week could be the difference between success and failure.  

By signing this petition, you are standing up for the protection of New Hampshire’s loons and supporting legislation prohibiting the use and sale of certain sized lead fishing tackle, resulting in the use of non-lead materials.  Ending the use of lead in these sizes of tackle will protect New Hampshire's loons from this entirely avoidable cause of death.

Take action now- Simply sign this petition and contact your State Representative and the members of the House Fish and Game and Marine Resources Committee, telling them that SB224 “ought to pass.” 

 For more information on this legislation:

LOONS AND LEAD: A DOZEN DETAILS

Background of the Proposed Amendment to SB224

 

Contact information for the Fish and Game and Marine Resources Committee;

Chairman: Clifford Newton (603)332-5643

V. Chairman: Dennis Reed dreed1@msn.com

Clerk: Joe Duarte joe.duarte@leg.state.nh.us

Betsy McKinney betsy.mckinney@leg.state.nh.us

Michael McCarthy michael.mccarthy@leg.state.nh.us

Tyler Simpson   Tsimpson.rep@gmail.com

James Webb james.webb@leg.state.nh.us

Benjamin Lefebvre  bplefebvre@gmail.com

Leo Pepino l.pepino@leg.state.nh.us

Norman Tregenza norman.tregenza@leg.state.nh.us

Daniel Carr  daniel.carr@leg.state.nh.us

Dick Patten dickpatten17@gmail.com

Richard Okerman rep.rokerman@gmail.com

Marc Tremblay marc.tremblay@leg.state.nh.us

David Watters david.watters@leg.state.nh.us

Jenna Roberts jenna.roberts@leg.state.nh.us

80163413.jpg



Sponsor

New Hampshire Lakes Association Loon Preservation Committee

Links

For more information:

Loon Preservation Committee

http://www.loon.org/

New Hampshire Lakes Association

http://www.nhlakes.org/

Comment

1254

Signatures

  • 10 months ago
    Rachel Phillips United States
    10 months ago
  • 3 years ago
    Libby Pemberton United States
    3 years ago
  • 3 years ago
    Brian and Kathy Cimon United States
    3 years ago
  • 3 years ago
    rebecca mlynarski United States
    3 years ago
  • 3 years ago
    Eleanor Briggss United States
    3 years ago
  • 3 years ago
    Henry P. Briggs United States
    3 years ago
  • 3 years ago
    Paul M. Brown United States
    3 years ago
  • 3 years ago
    Ellen Bukowski United States
    3 years ago
  • 3 years ago
    Guy Stoye United States
    3 years ago
  • 3 years ago
    Kathryn soave-bailey United States
    3 years ago
  • 3 years ago
    Ann Pelosi United States
    3 years ago
  • 3 years ago
    patricia carega United States
    3 years ago
  • 3 years ago
    Jeff Mickiewicz United States
    3 years ago
  • 3 years ago
    Pamela Merchant United States
    3 years ago
  • 3 years ago
    elizabeth hodges United States
    3 years ago
See More